open menu
axerve docs
Fraud prevention/Security/What PCI-DSS stand for?

What does PCI-DSS stand for?

PCI stands for Payment Card Industry, while DSS is Data Security Standard.

PCI is a consortium created by all the major credit card emitters. It’s aim is to uniform the way credit card data is handled by merchants and intermediaries.

PCI-DSS is a standard that consist of a set of requirements to be met in order to securely manage the access to credit card data. For example, credit card data must be encrypted, protected, and should be implemented an authentication system able to detect who is accessing this data. Moreover, the standard requires to periodically test the infrastructure.

Axerve Ecommerce Solutions is PCI-DSS 3.2 certified. You can read more about PCI-DSS on PCI websiteexternal link.

Is this page useful?

prevSoftware Requirements
3D Secure Transactionsnext

Create your test account to try the service!

Company with Single Shareholder belonging to the Maurizio Sella S.a.a. VAT Group with VAT no. 02675650028 – Tax Code 02686620028 – Biella Court registration no. 71524 – Piazza Gaudenzio Sella 1, 13900 Biella – Share Capital € 4,000,000.00 fully paid-in – Registered in the Reg. Impr. C.C.I.A.A. Monte Rosa Laghi Alto Piemonte – Registered in the Register of Payment Institutions.